Frequently Asked Questions - Rescue Benefit Auction

The HFC Rescue Benefit Auction is an fund raising event that provides needed health care, training, and appropriate re-homing. To read more about this event visit HFC Rescue Benefit Auction

If you were out-bid by someone else you will receive an "You've been out-bid" messages via email.

Please add rescue_website @ havanesefancies.com (without any spaces) to your address book. We placed spaces inbetween the email listed above so we don't get spam. We dislike spam as much as you do! By adding this address in your addressbook, you are insuring your receive your emails in your inbox instead of you junk folder. 

 The person who donated the auction item pays for the shipping.

To donate an auction item, please e-mail auction@havanesefanciers.com with a photo and description of your donation. Please keep your item in your possession. You are responsible for the shipping of your own donation within the US and Canada, and half the shipping costs for International winners, so please check into shipping costs prior to making your donation so there are no surprises. You will receive an e-mail notification from the rescue committee when the item has been paid for along with the name of the winner and their shipping address.

 It has started so start bidding. Our Havanese Rescue Benefit Online auction ends March 25th. 
- 5:30 in NewFoundland
- 5pm Atlantic Time
- 4pm Eastern Time
- 3pm Central Time
- 2pm Mountain Time
- 1pm Pacific Time
 
 

You are most welcome to enjoy our site (havaneserescue.ca) without registering. Registering with HFC Rescue gives you the many privileges like commenting on rescue related stories, answering polls, participating with fund raising programs such as our rescue benefit auction or selling raffle tickets for great prizes.

  • Go to http://www.havaneserescue.ca
  • Click Create new account
  • Type a desired username
  • Type your email address
  • Confirm your email address by typing it again
  • Recommended you check "Notify me by e-mail when I’m outbid on an auction." so you will be notificed by email when you are someone outbid you on a Rescue Benefit Auction item.
  • Recommended you kept "Opt-out of Mass E-mails" unchecked.  We don't use it often except for important announcements.  If you would like to keep abreast of current club or rescue related news and events, please sign up for our 'eUpdates'
  • Click Save
  • Check you inbox for the email you provide above in step 4
  • You will receive your password
  • Login
  • Change your password
  • Click Edit
  • Type your desired password
  • Re-type your desired password
  • Click Save

Please feel free to pause and rewind as needed.